Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sam Martin

4.7 out of 5 (134 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Timothy Wolf

Timothy Wolf

September 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"In the 8 months I was with Sam he returned 0 phone calls or emails. Never met or talked with the man. Was overcharged and his team (since Sam is 100% unavailable) would only ever "investigate" the situation. Never got an answer or solution."
Profile photo of Finesse Paine

Finesse Paine

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jedd you are the bomb diggity dude"
Profile photo of Caden Ludy

Caden Ludy

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Sam Martin team for a few years now. I always get great service. The team is great!"
Profile photo of John Benes

John Benes

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"INDIA at Robbins rd is fantastic ! Makes the "Insurance experience " very easy. Ask for her INDIA! THANK YOU"
Profile photo of Stacey Bell

Stacey Bell

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"India is always so helpful and friendly. This office is the greatest."
Profile photo of Brian Roe

Brian Roe

June 2, 2022

3  out of  5
"Folks are really nice and helpful on insuring a vehicle but with trying to get information about a accident or trying to get questions answered everyone is lost"
Profile photo of Kyle Bazinau

Kyle Bazinau

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very pleased with everything! From the service to how organized and fast the interaction was. India Clanton (my account representative) was super understanding and made sure everything I needed was correct along with she recommended a drive safe and save which saved me a extra 10$ this month! Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Mary Schuler

Mary Schuler

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love love love our India!!! She is amazing and responsive !!! I literally keep trying to recruit her to us but she is faithful!!! Statefarm has always been there for us over the past 25 years I will never change insurance companies that's for sure !"
Profile photo of Dakota Hall

Dakota Hall

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to deal with. Very friendly with competitive rates!"
Profile photo of Alicia Beene

Alicia Beene

April 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed in the customer service of this State Farm Office. My parents added a car to their policy in December and have had the worst experience since then after being customers for over a decade if not longer. During the original transaction of adding a vehicle, life insurance was quoted for free (my mother stated she didn't need it if she had to pay) and the additional car to the policy would increase $20. The first issue came when a bill for the life insurance that was supposed to be free show up in the mailbox. After a several calls to the office, and lots of back and forth between numerous staff, the life insurance issue was resolved but the additional car has now created charges ranging from $200 to $300 increases each month. Here we are almost five months later and there are still charges coming from every which way after several calls to rectify this situation. There has been numerous excuses as to what happen but today it is said that paperwork and insurance cards were not sent in a timely fashion. These forms have been signed over and over again but now that the date has changed, it is made to be my parents problem when the policy was not opened correctly from the beginning. After speaking with Jed, David and India, it became know that the manager Wes made the mistake. After a long conversation with Wes who admitted to making the initial mistake now tells us that there is nothing he can do and if she just pays the $216 then everything will go back to normal next month. During this same phone call an agent quoted her policy at $40 cheaper than what she has been paying this entire time but no one can explain the extra charges she has been paying or issue an credit for the difference yet you would like this balance to be paid by the due date. It is disheartening that a manager who admittedly made the mistake cannot convey to corporate to have this issue fixed but would rather suggest payment of charges and wait till next month for everything to be correct again. As a business I understand you have a profit to make but not by misleading practices. I would hope that no one else has experience this or will experience this type of behavior."
Profile photo of lisa taylor

lisa taylor

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave is awesome! He made getting auto coverage easy and stress free."
Profile photo of lisa reimink

lisa reimink

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful agency! Worked with Lindsey to resolve a few things and she took care of everything for me! Great agency!"
Profile photo of Donna Lyttle

Donna Lyttle

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly helpful and their when you need them"
Profile photo of Daniel Bekius

Daniel Bekius

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Avion Silas. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and very willing to help."
Profile photo of Malachi Williams

Malachi Williams

December 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"The representative at Sam Martin State Farm in Grand Haven was very helpful, she showed me ways to get the most for my money. I think her name was India and I just wanted to acknowledge her professionalism..."
Profile photo of Nancy Zaleski

Nancy Zaleski

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family have been customers for over 30 years and the service has always been exceptional!"
Profile photo of Merry Rock

Merry Rock

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"India has been such a blessing. Answered all my questions in a professional and timely manner. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of arthur steadman

arthur steadman

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great help"
Profile photo of Bianca Orozco

Bianca Orozco

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Crystal and Naomi where extremely great, friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Cindy Suchy

Cindy Suchy

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have fun with them for about 5 to 6 years and have always been helpful in anything I needed"
Profile photo of Ludville Will (WithWIIT)

Ludville Will (WithWIIT)

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My good buddy David works here so id have to assume its a great place to purchase insurance thru!"
Profile photo of Christie Larke

Christie Larke

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Michael J. Pineda

Michael J. Pineda

July 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Clif Metcalf is an excellent agent who goes above and beyond for his clients. I happen to know him personally through music, however, Clif was very professional and helped me get a great rate on my auto insurance. Great office of Sam Martin!"
Profile photo of Nichole Timmer

Nichole Timmer

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love working with Naomi she’s super friendly understanding of my needs and concerns. She’s always been of best service to me!"
Profile photo of Alexis Wright

Alexis Wright

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Naomi for majority of my time being insured. She is the best! Always explains everything so I understand and always on the lookout to help me save on my policy and make sure it's tailored to exactly what I need at the time."